Rocket doubleheader: China launches 2 satellite missions 40 hours apart (video)

[ad_1]

China just launched two missions less than 40 hours apart, sending three satellites to Earth orbit. 

The action began on Saturday (Sept. 24) at 6:55 p.m. EDT (2255 GMT; 6:55 a.m. Beijing time on Sept. 25), when a Kuaizhou-1A solid rocket carrying the Shiyan-14 and Shiyan-15 spacecraft lifted off from northern China’s Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center.



[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *