Listen live today as NASA discusses Artemis 1 moon rocket’s hurricane rollback

[ad_1]

NASA will discuss its hurricane safety plan for the Artemis 1 moon rocket today (Sept. 27), and you can listen live.

The agency will hold a media briefing today following the approximately 10-hour rollback of the Artemis 1 mission’s Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket from the launch pad to Kennedy Space Center’s Vehicle Assembly Building (VAB) in coastal Florida. The rollback began around 11:20 p.m. EDT on Monday, Sept. 26 (0320 GMT Tuesday), and Artemis 1 entered the VAB just before 9:20 a.m. EDT (1320 GMT) today.



[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *